Saturday, April 27, 2024

VLR FAST 10'S ARE BACK

VLR Fast 10's are BACK (2023)! Click here to view! Simply join 74.91.122.77:32263 IP in DTR2 and set the laps to 10 in default late models for your time to show up!

To get the game to work online, simply download RivaTuner Statistics Server and click the + sign to add dtr2.exe and then set the frame rate to be 120FPS!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

got my first racing wheel - now I suck - tips? 7 years 10 months ago #71198

Hi all.

I've been playing DTR2 for almost ten years now (mainly just single player), but up until recently I've just used a standard joypad.

I picked up a Momo Force (red) used and immediately fired it up in DTR2. It seems like it's going to be absolutely awesome once I learn how to drive with it!

I can usually dust the AI drivers using the joypad, but I can barely get a lap around any track using the wheel. I haven't gotten my force feedback working yet (I run under wine in Linux). I've also played with the in-game calibration and the steering lock to varying degrees, but haven't had much luck. The variable throttle is also a new thing - much different from just pressing a button.

I'm guessing it's partially because of the lack of FF on the wheel (hoping to rectify that soon) and the differences in the throttle that are throwing me off, but anyone have any tips?

Thanks! Happy racing!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

got my first racing wheel - now I suck - tips? 7 years 10 months ago #71199

• Goldfish
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • The Ohio Overseer
  • Thank you received: 76
Run a little under 180 degress of rotation
Get rid of any FFB dampening
Boost the amount of FFB you get
(When/if you get it working)
Run an 18-24 degree lock in game
Straight roads are for fast cars, curvy roads are for fast drivers.
The following user(s) said Thank You: mirakus

Last edit: by Goldfish.