February 12, 2019 (BARBERVILLE, FL) – Austin Carr put an end to the Hayden Cardwell dominance of the South Texas Speedway Winter Super Series by leading every lap at Volusia Speedway Park for a dominating victory.

Carr quickly inherited the lead on lap one when front row starters and rivals Blake Cannon and Shad Prescott tangled on the first lap of the race. Carr shot under the two to take the lead and went on to win, but not without a thrilling final three lap battle with Alex Bergeron and James Edens.

Bergeron briefly took the lead coming to the white flag before the top three went three wide in the final corner of the race before Carr pulled out the victory.


– Dylonn Fox set fast time on the night, edging out teammate Shad Prescott, and VLR driver Vinny Fingers for the top spot

– Heat Winners were Cannon, Prescott, Carr, and Dylan Wilson

– The D Main was won by Rocky Battenfield, while the C Main was taken by Brandon Schmidt. Blake Matjoulis grabbed the B Main victory, making it a VLR sweet in the consolation races

– James Edens had the fast lap of the A Main, with a 16.557 lap time around the 4/10 mile D-shaped oval.

– A season high seven Hanover Wrecker Service caution flags slowed the pace of the 60 lap main event.

– Howard Weaver earned the Dirty Grass Soul Hard Charger award for the second time in the first three races, as the Tennessee driver advanced from 16th to finish a strong 5th.

– The strength of field for the race was 4547, and once again featured many Pro series drivers and big-money race winners at VLR

Unofficial A Main Results:

1. Austin Carr

2. Alex Bergeron

3. James Edens

4. Dylan Wilson

5. Howard Weaver

6. Blake Cannon

7. Hayden Cardwell

8. Tyler Ducharme

9. Adam Elbert

10. Shad Prescott

11. Kevin Dedmon

12. Vinny Fingers

13. Blake Matjoulis

14. T.J. Carter

15. Jeremy Capron

16. Dylonn Fox

17. Aaron Kitchen

18. Tj Coggins

19. David Kilanowski Jr

20. Cole Neuhalfen Racing

21. Dylan Houser

22. Brad Moore

23. Richard Spahr

24. Shane James