February 5, 2019 (BRASELTON, GA) – The hot start continues for Hayden Cardwell, as he storms away for his second win in a row to open the South Texas Speedway Winter Series at Lanier Speedway!

Cardwell is now two for two to open the series, although this weeks victory was even tougher than last weeks. Despite leading all 65 laps, Cardwell began fading slightly toward the end of the race but was able to hold off a fast-closing #80 car of Dylan Wilson to hang on to the win by four car lengths.

– Cardwell set quick time on the night with a 13.730 lap time, slightly edging out Alex Bergeron and James Edens for the fast qualifier award.

– Heat Winners were Cardwell, Bergeron, Edens, Wilson, and Dylonn Fox

– D Main was won by Eric Hough for the second week in a row, while the C Main winner was JD Brown. The B Main was won by Blake Brown

– Alex Bergeron had fast time in the A Main with a 14.011 best lap

– Only two Hanover Wrecker Service Cautions slowed the 65-lap main event

– Tyler Hudson grabbed the Hard Charger award after advancing 11 spots from 19th to finish 8th.

– The strength of field for the race was 4302, and once again featured many Pro series drivers and big-money race winners at VLR

A Main Results:
1. Hayden Cardwell
2. Dylan Wilson
3. Dylonn Fox
4. Shad Prescott
5. James Edens
6. Howard Weaver
7. Blake Matjoulis
8. Tyler Hudson
9. Kevin Dedmon
10. Zach Leonhardi
11. David Kilanowski Jr
12. Chase Cabre
13. Vinny Fingers
14. David Sutton
15. Chris Orencia
16. Adam Elbert
17. Shane James
18. Jeremy Capron
19. Garrett Niebruegge
20. Blake Brown
21. Aaron Kitchen
22. Alex Bergeron
23. Terry Wolfe
24. Benji Killian