Search Forum


Tuesday May 8, 2018 (Volusia Speedway Park) - Austin Carr brought home his second career VLR win tonight in a dominating Late Model season finale from Volusia. The local driver from Brandon, FL held off a late race charge from Tyler Hudson to win

Carr started in second and quickly jumped out to the lead over pole-sitter T.J. Carter and went on to lead every lap while seemingly getting faster as the track got slicker. The action behind Carr was as intense as ever though with five cars under a blanket battling hard for the second position.

Carr would get a great jump on the last restart to go on to a dominating win of nearly three seconds. An intense battle for the championship was what many fans had their eyes on however, as the battle of the Jacob's came down to the end. At one point late in the race, Jacob Leverstein's ten point lead coming into the race was gone, and Jacob Fields would have been the champion based on number of wins this season as the two were tied in the standings.

Leverstein would not give up easy though, and rallied late to bring home a sixth place finish to lock up his first ever VLR championship by a mere seven points. For his efforts, Leverstein won $200 in cash as well as a real drive in a dirt or asphalt racecar courtesy of our partners at the Kenny Wallace Dirt Racing Experience!

Tyler Hudson brought home second place when the dust settled on the super slick 1/2 mile track, while runner-up in points Jacob Fields crossed in third. Austen Semmelmann came home in fourth while John Fidler rounded out the top five finishers.

Vinny Fingers brought home the WRT Speedwerx Professional Motorsports Photography Hard Charger Award after starting shotgun on the field and working his way up to tenth in the end. TJ Carter was the winner of the Hindman's Wrecker Service Hard Luck Award after faltering from his pole position to finish 17th.

Austin Carr not only won the race but also took home the Team Friday Fast Lap Award with a super quick 16.53 lap time in the slick conditions.

Thank you everyone who tuned in to watch all season long or otherwise raced with us and we hope to see you back next season!


Race Winner: Austin Carr (Started 2nd; Finished 1st)

Hard Charger: Virgil Graham (Started 24th; Finished 10th)

Fast Lap Award: Austin Carr (16.53)

Fast Qualifier Award: Dylonn Fox (16.15)




1. Austin Carr

2. Tyler Hudson

3. Jacob Fields

4. Austen Semmelmann

5. John Fidler

6. Jacob Leverstein

7. Tyler Ducharme

8. Howard Weaver

9. David Heileman

10. Virgil Graham

11. Garrett Niebruegge

12. Dalton Conner

13. Dylan Wilson

14. Robert Schaeffer

15. Ken Short

16. Cole Neuhalfen

17. TJ Carter

18. Ian Blanchard

19. Drew Herchko

20. Josh Phillips

21. Cole Falloway

22. Shane James

23. Darren Litteral

24. Dylonn Fox


Latest Forum Topics

Who's Online

We have 2216 guests and no members online