The 2019 SOMTS Qualifying Series is set to take stage from the famed half mile dirt oval in Rossburg, Ohio on March 14th, 2019. 48 Drivers registered for a chance to earn their spot in the 2019 Schaeffer’s Oil Modified Touring Series!

Competitors who registered for the Qualifying Series were split into two qualifying series based on iRating at the time of their registration. The two series will alternate weekly as the drivers look to add their name to the 2019 Driver Lineup. Series A will compete on March 14th at Eldora, March 28th at Limaland, April 11th Charlotte and April 25th Volusia. The series will feature the names of Jacob Fields, Schyler Brown, Chase Cabre and many more. Series B will take the stage starting March 21st at Eldora, April 4th at Limaland, April 18th at Charlotte and May 2nd at Volusia.


Qualifying Series A

Chase Cabre

Jacob Fields

Cole Harvey

Dan Smolders

Rocky Battenfield

Josh Kotten

Rusty Kruger

Josh Phillips

Schyler Brown

Tyler Hargrove

Austin Moore

Richard Spahr

Greg Thompson

Drew Hopkins

Terry Gray

Dave Hartman

Brad Dyer

Eric Mohr

Kyle Morris

Brenton Hobson

Dylan D Thomas

Darren Cole

Kyle Fogt

Joel Bey


Qualifying Series B

JD Brown

Adam Elby

Zak Rounds

Jordan Casey

Hayden Cardwell

Jesse Isadore

Jason Mynatt

Dustin Hall

Blake Near

Chris Beck

Marc Molnar

Taylor Brisighella

Jarrett Murphy

Cody Turchi

Chris S Martin

Corey Boudinot

Ryan Gauntt

Zach Jenkins

Troy Dow

Darren Litteral

Zachery DeLonge

Joshua Johnson

Christopher Combs

William Dahl


This years Schaeffer’s Oil Modified Touring Series  will feature a 12 week grueling schedule racing from May 16th to August 8th where the 2019 Series Champion will be crowned at Knoxville Speedway. Last year, Howard Weaver was able to capture the Series Championship and looks to defend it again this year against a star-studded field.

Here’s a look at the 2019 Schaeffer’s Oil Modified Touring Series Schedule.


May 16th, 2019 Charlotte

May 23rd, 2019 Volusia

May 30th, 2019 Lanier

June 6th, 2019 Eldora

June 13th, 2019 Limaland

June 20th, 2019 Knoxville (The Clash)

June 27th, 2019 Volusia

July 11th, 2019 TBD

July 18th, 2019 Limaland

July 25th, 2019 Eldora

August 1st, 2019 TBD

August 8th, 2019 Knoxville